I miss moving

In other news, last night I learned from my fellow sci-fi/fantasy club member Emily how to do a safety vault, a very basic parkour move. It was really fun!

I put aikido on hold shortly after the start of this semester because I was overloading myself and saying yes to too many things, but I miss doing a skill-based physical activity, and last night really reminded me of that. I reassigned this month’s gear budget to a donation to Medicins Sans Frontieres (click here to donate), but since I’m spending half of December back home, I may use part of next month’s food budget on getting a mat for my dorm room so that I can at least practice rolling and falling, and not black out within ten minutes of resuming training. Rolls mysteriously got a lot harder on my body earlier this year, and right now I can’t even do one from kneeling without getting dizzy and having the ol’ orthostatic hypotension kick in.

Author: krysjez

I'm a student of computer/cognitive science, artist and geek. Nice to meet you! Follow my adventures at https://inmannheim.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

